Success…and drumsticks

Why am I up at 5am? I have no idea lol. The good news is that I found out that I was successful with my job application last night, so I got the job!! Woo hoo! It feels good to have that off of my plate!

The last few days have been great during the day in terms of eating, but that damn Easter candy should be out if my house. I’ve been eating chocolate at night :$ . It is challenging when I’m the only one eating this way, so all of those temptations are still here.

Yesterday I was at a work function all day, and I didn’t prep food on the weekend–as I was focussed on my job application and possible interview–so I had Timmies for breakfast and a sandwich at lunch. Honestly, it worked…but sometimes I wonder why I always stray eventually. In this case it was convenient and I’m tired so that won lol.

Last night I made Paleo chicken drumsticks, and they were delicious! Here’s the link http://everclevermom.com/2014/05/easy-weeknight-paleo-chicken-best-drumstick-recipe-ever/

We had steamed broccoli and salad with it. It was awesome! My hubby doesn’t really like drumsticks, but even he had to admit that they were delicious.

I’m going to a Holistic nutrition class this Sunday. Truthfully, I’m more interested in meeting others that are interested in eating similarly, and maybe get some tips on dealing with social eating situations.

Until next time,

T

Leave a Reply

